beats kopfhorer swiss replica watches louis vuitton handbags montblanc pen mbt zapatos montblanc boligrafo tiffany shops botanical slimming gel louis vuitton sac vente replica watches


  • 1963-1969 Commonwealth Scholarship Holder
    1966 James McRae Yeates Prize for Clinical Surgery
    1978 The 1978 Film Award for an outstanding Motion Picture in Chest Medicine. 44th Anual Scientific Assembly, American College of Chest Physicians, Washington, D.C., November 1, 1978
    1978 Award for Most Outstanding Motion Picture in Cardiac Surgery. 13th World Congress on Diseases of the Chest, International Academy of Chest Physicians and Surgeons, Kyto, Japan, July 2-7, 1978
    1980 Elected an Outstanding Contributor to Student Teaching, Class of 1980, Baylor College of Medicine
    1980 Medal of The Merit Order of the Republic of Egypt, conferred by President Anwar Sadat, Cairo, Egypt
    1982-1983 President, Houston Cardiology Society
    1983 Governors Award, American College of Cardiology, 32nd Annual Scientific Session. Scientific Exhibit, First Place Award for Clinical Excellence: Therapeutic Options for Medically Refractory Tachyarrhythmias. New Orleans, Louisana, March 21-24, 1983
    1983 Meritorious Service Award, American Heart Association, Texas Affiliate.
    1985-1986 President, Houston Electrophysiological Society
    1985-1986 President, American Heart Association, Houston Division
    1986 Volunteer Recognition Award, Texas Affiliate American Heart Association
    1986-1989 Director, Texas Affiliate, American Heart Association
    1990 Listed in Who's Who in America
    1992 Thoracic Surgery Residents Faculty Award for Outstanding Thoracic Surgery Teaching
    1996 Listed as a leading Adult Heart Surgeon in the USA by Good Houskeeping magazine 
    2008 Conferred the Michael E. DeBakey Professor of Cardiac Surgery
    2008 Delivered The Roon Lecture, Scripps Clinic, La Jolla, California


Membership In Honorary Or Professional Societies

  • Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh

  • Royal Australasian College of Surgeons

  • Royal College of Surgeons, Canada

  • American College of Cardiology

  • American College of Chest Physicians

  • American College of Surgeons

  • American Medical Association

  • Harris County Medical Society - Texas

  • Texas Medical Association

  • International Society for Minimally Invasive Cardiac Surgery

  • The Society for Vascular Surgery

  • Society of Thorasic Surgeons

  • The International Cardiovascular Society (North American Chapter)

  • The American Association for Thorasic Surgery

  • Society for Thorasic Surgical Education

  • Southern Surgical Association

  • North American Society of Pacing and Electrophysiology

  • The Society of Medical Consultants to the Armed Forces




  • 1975 Medical Audit Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1977-1979 Admissions Committee, Baylor College of Medicine
    1980-1991 Course Curriculum Committee, Cancer Etiology, Pathophysiology and Prevention, Baylor College of Medicine
    1978-1980 Pharmacy Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1980-1981 Secretary/Treasurer, Houston Cardiology Society
    1981-1982 Medical Records Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1981-1982 Vice President, Houston Cardiology Society
    1981-1982 Student Promotions Committee, Baylor College of Medicine
    1982-1983 President, Houston Cardiology Society
    1982-1983 Treasurer, Houston Electrophysiological Society
    1982-1994 Chairman, Cardiovascular Patient Care Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1983-1984 Surgical Advisory Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1983-1984 Vice President, Houston Electrophysiological Society
    1983-1984 Editorial Task Force, American Heart Association, Houston Division
    1984-1985 Chairman, Program Committee, American Heart Assocaition, Houston Division
    1984-1985 President, Houston Electrophysiological Society
    1985-1986 President, American Heart Association, Houston Chapter
    1984-1992 Faculty Appointments and Promotions Committee
    1986-1988 Curriculum Committee, and Advisory Committee for Public Affairs, Baylor College of Medicine
    1992-1993 Graduate Medical Education Committee, Baylor College of Medicine
    1992-1993 Curriculum Committee, Baylor College of Medicine
    1994-1995 Operating Room Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1997-Present Quality Management Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1999-Present Executive Committee, Methodist Hospital
    1999-Present Operations Committee, Debakey Methodist Heart Center